Party Pilipinas

PP Wiki

Party Pilipinas (translated as Party Philippines, in English) is a Philippine music variety show broadcasted by GMA Network. The show premiered on 28 March 2010 - replacing the defunct SOP Fully Charged. [1] It also broadcasts worldwide through GMA Pinoy TV.

Each week, two teams alternate to give the audience a variety in theme and concepts.

Director Mark A. Reyes, Margie Morrero (Music Head) and Miggy Tanchanco (Dance Head) leads A-Team’s group.

Director Rico Gutierrez, Georgy Sibal (Music Head), Shakira Villa-Symes (Lighting Director) and Joe Abuda of ADDLIB (Dance Head) along with DJ Funk Avy, DJ X-Factor and Manila’s ultimate fashion design team are Team B’s creative group.

Each team also has different producers, writers and technical crew. The original writers who are also the creator of the show are Faith Monreal, Jaypee Miguel and Real Florido. The creative team was headed by Rey Agapay, who also became the head writer for both teams when it was divided into two. The writers of Team B are Yani Bautista, Haydee Belen and Stann Go.

A lineup of the country’s best musical directors alternate every week - Raul Mitra, Tats Faustino, Mark Lopez, and Mon Faustino.


Sunday afternoon is party afternoon in GMA ! Party – Pinoy style – with the biggest stars and the coolest performers in the hippest party on Philippine TV!

The grandest and hippest party in Philippine television has finally landed on GMA - Party Pilipinas!

This highly-anticipated show promises to change the Sunday viewing habits of Filipinos by giving them world-class entertainment straight from their televisions. World-renowned artists like Regine Velasquez, Ogie Alcasid, Jaya and Janno Gibbs headline the group of the country’s top performers, which includes Kyla, Jay-R, Jolina Magdangal, La Diva, Gian Magdangal, Mark Bautista and Rachelle Ann Go, just to name a few.

Your favorite primetime stars will also be joining the party, including some of the hottest stars of today, including Marian Rivera, Rhian Ramos, Carla Abellana, Dingdong Dantes, Geoff Eigenmann, Dennis Trillo, and Mark Anthony Fernandez. New artists will also be given a chance to party up with you every Sunday.

The StarStruck V winners Sarah Lahbati, Steven Silva, Diva Montelaba, Rocco Nacino, and Enzo Pineda will be joining the party every week, along with the youngest rising stars of today, Joshua Dionisio, Barbie Forteza, Jake Vargas, Bea Binene, Alden Richards, Louise delos Reyes, Derrick Monasterio, Lexi Fernandez, Kristoffer Martin, Joyce Ching, Elmo Magalona and Julie Anne San Jose are among the rising stars that will be giving you grandiose and lively production numbers that are sure to get the viewers to groove and grind wherever they may be. Party Pilipinas also marks the return of the most famous twin brothers in the country, Richard Gutierrez and Raymond Gutierrez, who will be hosting the show together with the group of partyjocks , which include Tim Yap, KC Montero, Isabelle Daza, and Isabel Oli. Be prepared to groove to the program’s theme song, which was sung by an all-star group. It was created by our very own Janno Gibbs and the Japan-based DJ Kane. Sing and dance to the performances of today’s hottest stars as they show you how the Filipinos really party.

Watch every Sunday as Party Pilipinas brings the party to your home! [2]


Party Pilipinas is an “all-party and all-positive vibes” show, according to the Corporate Communications Department of GMA Network and the show’s new production manager, Ruth Mariñas. Mariñas takes over the post of Ramel David, who in turn replaced Hazel Abonita. Through an interview via Chika Minute in 24 Oras, Ogie Alcasid stated that Party Pilipinas will circle the entire country and hopefully the whole world. [3]

The four main hosts Regine Velasquez, Ogie Alcasid, Janno Gibbs, and Jaya are retained, along with the R&B Royalties Kyla and Jay-R, plus, La Diva. [4]

In addition, Rachelle Ann Go and Mark Bautista, both Viva artists are now joining the Asia’s party capital. [5][6]

Louie Ignacio left the show after the April 25 episode. [7] It was temporarily directed by Rommel Gacho from May 2 to the May 23 episode. Two directors were replaced namely Mark A. Reyes and Rico Gutierrez.

On June 20, the program created Philippine TV history as it aired in 3D. [8][9]

Ogie Alcasid and Regine Velasquez announced their wedding engagement on August 8, 2010 episode. [10] Regine Velasquez also had her pre-nuptial message and confirmation of pregnancy in Party Pilipinas. [11][12]

PBA player Rich Alvarez and Kyla made known their wedding engagement in Party Pilipanas dated February 13, 2011. [13] In addition, Jolina Magdangal and Mark Escueta revealed to the public that they are engaged on June 06, 2011 episode. [14]

The show celebrated its one-year anniversary on March 27, 2011. The show was held at four key cities in the Philippines: Manila (GMA Studio 7), Baguio City (Melvin Jones Grandstand), Davao City (Rizal Park) and Cebu City (Fuente Osmeña Circle) with four directors namely Noel Cabacungan, Rommel Gacho, Ding Bolanos and Mark A. Reyes. The anniversary episode also included the launch of GMA’s Summer Station ID/Slogan of 2011, "Halo-Halo Ang Summer Saya". [15]

From April 17 - May 15, 2011, GB Sampedro alongside Mark A. Reyes headed the show. Sampedro replaced Gutierrez because the latter had resigned from co-directing the show. Treb Monteras replaced Sampedro from directing the show from July 24, 2011 episode to present.[16]

Party Pilipinas international guests include U-KISS (March 28, 2010, June 13, 2010), Jason Derulo (July 25, 2010), Dan Hill (February 6, 2011), Far East Movement (March 13, 2011), Chauncey Black of Blackstreet (January 29, 2012) and Jay Park (May 06, 2012).

The show received its first award at Catholic Mass Media Awards 2011 as Best Entertainment Program. [17]

On June 17, 2012, Direk Rico Gutierrez has returned to direct Party Pilipinas overall, starting again with Party Pilipinas: Believe.

Info by: